Skip to main content

v10.0

by Joana Raquel Delgado Martins

Introduction

When using the ZMB virtual machines (VMs) there are two ways to leave your session: Log-off or disconnect. This guide explains the difference between the two.

  1. If you want to keep your VM session running and only disconnect from it, go to the black Citrix menu in top of the window and select "Disconnect". The same happens if you close the window with the button in the top right corner
    • If you want to keep your VM session running and only disconnect from it, go to the black Citrix menu in top of the window and select "Disconnect".

    • The same happens if you close the window with the button in the top right corner

    • If you disconnect you are still occupying the VM and no one else can start using it.

    • Use the disconnect procedure if you have not finished your work but need to interrupt it. Only do this if you have an active booking.

  2. If you want to terminate your VM session  click on the orange Logoff button on the Desktop Alternatively there is also an orange Logoff button in the start menu. As third option: Click on the Start menu, select the account icon and select "Sign out"
    • If you want to terminate your VM session click on the orange Logoff button on the Desktop

    • Alternatively there is also an orange Logoff button in the start menu.

    • As third option: Click on the Start menu, select the account icon and select "Sign out"

    • By logging off the VM is ready to be used by someone else.

Finish Line

Jannic Debus

Member since: 04/08/2019

727 Reputation

18 Guides authored

Team

ZMB Staff Member of ZMB Staff

11 Members

139 Guides authored

0 Comments

Add Comment

View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 2

Past 7 Days: 18

Past 30 Days: 98

All Time: 3,032